that -itis.

Ooh, I got that -itis. Not the one where I’ve eaten too much (although that’s probably true). The one where I love, love, love good food. I love eating it, I love making it, and I love sharing it with others.  I am forever in search of a good meal.

I thought I’d start this blog for two main reasons. First and foremost, I’m narcissistic enough to love hearing my own thoughts, especially when I think I sound clever. I want to share my experiences and opinions as food maker and food eater because, of course, people all over the blogosphere care about what I think. Y’all would love to know what I think about restaurants I eat in, what I make in my kitchen, and funny or stupid stories about my eating/cooking experiences. Second, as I am forever learning more about food, I’d love to stop and record recipes and knowledge I pick up, both for my own sake and for others. I’ve picked up invaluable tips and stories from other food bloggers and the narcissistic part of me hopes that others can share in my experience as well.

This should be fun!

Leave a Reply

